Reservations booked through our website are guaranteed the best rate publicly available on the Internet. Learn More

Testimonials

Conference Center Featured Reviews


Sept 2010

Dept of Justice -

The level of service was of the highest quality,especially marked by your staff's positive "can-do" attitude.  Read more

University of Florida Conference Department

I wanted to compliment you on the performance on your staff and new conference center. The Technical Symposium on Corrosive Imported Drywall went off without a hitch and it was due in large part to the preparation, professionalism, and dedication of your team! Read More...


CEO Council of Tampa Bay, Inc.

I hardly know where to begin or how to thank you for everything you did to make our Saturday evening an absolutely extraordinary event…WHAT A PARTY! You said you were going to knock our socks off, and you certainly did. The conference center itself, the food, the drinks, the entertainment, the staff – all of it was over the top! Our members will be raving about it for years to come, and I know they will be contacting you to have future events there. Read More...

*************************

Hotel Reviews


February 26, 2010
Trip Advisor Guest Review

I stayed here while in Tampa for a training course. The room was well prepared and very clean and very spacious. Staff was courteous and helpful. Really don't have anything to complain about. It was just great value for the money. I'd stay here again in a heart beat.

December 14, 2009
Trip Advisor Guest Review

Some friends and I traveled down to Tampa to go to the ACC Championship. We had a large group (16 people) and were part of a larger group of 500 Clemson fans who were all going to the game. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating, and the facilities were top notch. The breakfast in the morning was amazing! We were very impressed at the size of the rooms as well. All in All, I give this hotel 5 stars for hospitality, accommodating requests, and quality. Bravo!

December 14, 2009
Trip Advisor Guest Review

We got a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom suite for the ACC Championship. Upon arrival, we received a parking pass for the game which was $5 for a lot right next to the stadium. The staff at the check in desk were very nice. There were a lot of people trying to check in at once and it went very smoothly. The room was clean and nice with a TV in each room. Very large and spacious... The next morning we got breakfast vouchers (Clemson fan package type deal). The breakfast was amazing ranging from bagels, sausage, bacon, muffins, oatmeal, fruit, cereal, etc. There wasn't anything unavailable! The employees once again were great and accommodating. Overall the experience was perfect and exceeded our expectations.‎

October 10, 2009
Trip Advisor Guest Review

While this was my first visit to Tampa (business) and I was scheduled to stay for several weeks, it was very important for me to have some comforts of home. I was very pleased to find the staff was courteous and very helpful. Thank you for providing a wonderful home away from home! I look forward to many more visits and would recommend your hotel to others!

September 29, 2009
Trip Advisor Guest Review

The Mainsail is truly at the center of it all. It's just a short distance from downtown Tampa, Clearwater and St Pete at prices far below the downtown rates. The rooms are modern, clean and spacious with fully equipped kitchens. The bar, restaurant, pool and gym provide all the needed amenities for a comfortable stay. The staff is outstanding, always friendly and eager to help. And the best part for me is, whether I rent a car or take the Mainsail shuttle, I can be at my airport gate in under 20 minutes … now that is convenient.

August 18, 2009
Trip Advisor Guest Review

Stayed there with 7 other golf buddies, all from Toronto. Both rooms were 2 bedroom/4 double beds. Rooms were large, clean and well arranged. Staff were friendly and helpful. Check-in was a breeze. Even bent over backwards to accommodate a very late check-out due to one last round of golf!
All in all, a great experience. So much so that we just booked again for December 2009!
Highly recommended.

June 9, 2009
Trip Advisor Guest

My father and I stayed at Mainsail when we went to Tampa for his laser surgery at The Laser Spine Institute. We had a very nice two bedroom, two bathroom suite in the 100 building which had just been refurbished. We stayed on the second floor overlooking the pond. I saw a wood stork, a blue heron, egret and many more birds right outside our window. It was a short walk to the bar, pool, the fitness room, and The Starving Artist's Cafe which has wonderful sandwiches and soups. The staff couldn't have been more accomodating, especially Shaw, & Michelle (front desk) and Greg, Patrick and Philip in the bar. I highly recommend a stay here!